Dwyer Group CEO Dina Dwyer-Owens Wins Women That Soar Award

Source: www.TurfMagazine.com

On September 24, 2012, from 12 to 1 p.m., Women That Soar will host a press conference to announce the 2012 honorees and plans for the Fifth Annual Women That Soar Awards. Women That Soar, LLC ("Women That Soar") will host the Women That Soar Awards November, 10 from 7 to 9 p.m. at the Music Hall at Fair Park in Dallas, Texas.

The WTS Awards, launched in 2007 by CEO Gina Grant, honors women for their personal and professional journeys to success. Now, in its fifth year, this one-of-a-kind event will be televised on CBS 11 and TXA 21.

The WTS Awards Show is simple, yet powerful; a televised awards show that honors and unites a diverse group of women while empowering and inspiring them to soar and live brilliant lives. The WTS Awards provide a platform to honor women and share their compelling stories of overcoming personal and professional challenges and are now soaring and empowering other women.

Some of the 2012 Women That Soar honorees and unsung heroes include: Joanne Herring,  Sheriff Lupe Valdez, Mina Chang, Yvonne Crum, Tomoyo Nonaka, Dina Dwyer-Owens, Katrina McGhee, Dr. Beatrice Wiafe-Addai, Dornith Doherty, Debbie Branson, Cathy Vieth, Maggie Sova and many others.

In additon, Women That Soar will donate a portion of the ticket sales to two charities: "Women Called Moses," a local charity that helps women and children who are victims of abuse, and empowers and teaches women not to be victims; and the "Memnosyne Foundation, " which works to help provide mankind with the means to encourage positive, peaceful global collaboration in areas of Science & Economics, Indigenous Cultures, Health and Medicine, Spirtiuality and the Arts.