Hunter Presents Trailblazer Awards


Hunter recently presented several industry leaders with their prestigious Trailblazer Award.

With a tradition of recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions to the irrigation industry, Hunter honors a select group of professionals annually to receive the award. The Trailblazer Award is meant to showcase professionals whose innovation, leadership, and forward thinking not only benefit Hunter Industries, but also the irrigation industry as a whole.

Hunter’s Trailblazer award is one of the industry’s most coveted,” states past Trailblazer recipient and current Marketing Manager for Hunter Industries. “Recipients must rise above and beyond industry peers not just in market and product knowledge, but also add true value to the irrigation industry.”

Award recipients were presented with a dramatic wildlife print from photographer Thomas Mangelsen’s “Images of Nature” photo gallery for his hard work and dedication.

Congratulations to the following recipients: Levi Bowler, Michael Haymore, Jeffrey Henninger, Chris Fulbright, Aaron Kelley, Brian Vinchesi, Derek Nicholls, Dan Feick, Dean Chambers, Gabriel Federico, Shengfei Xu, Tony Dunayevich, Mark Ayala, Mike Gailey, Kevin Natella, Ken Futrell, Ken DiPaolo, Mic Carr, Chris Rhodes, Sven Friedrich, Wes Davis, Jon-Mike Jones, Thomas H. Phelps, Jim Ruzicka, Fernandez Gomez, Ziv Bigon and Abraham Castro.