ALEXANDRIA, Va. – The Outdoor Power Equipment Institute has announced its 2013-2014 officers and Board of Directors at the OPEI Annual Meeting in Williamsburg, Va., June 18-20.

Officers for the 2013-2014 year include: OPEI Chairman Todd Teske, chairman, president & CEO, Briggs & Stratton Corp.; OPEI Vice Chair Paul Mullet, president, Excel Industries; and OPEI Secretary/Treasurer Lee Sowell, president – outdoor products, Techtronic Industries, N.A., Inc.

Continuing their service on the OPEI Board are: Immediate past chairman, Daniel Ariens, president & CEO, Ariens Company; Marc Dufour, president, Club Car; Peter Hampton, president, Active Exhaust Corporation; Jean Hlay, president and chief operating officer, MTD Products, Inc.; Steven Bly, executive vice president, Echo Inc; Ed Cohen, vice president, government & industry relations, Honda North America; Michael Hoffman, chairman, CEO The Toro Company; Tim Merrett, vice president, AT&T global platform turf & utility, Deere & Company; and Fred Whyte, president, Stihl, Inc.

New to the board this year are Tom Cromwell, president, Kohler Engines, Kohler Company, and John Cunningham, president, Consumer Products Group, Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.